Vacation in KY

Well………. we then spent a few days in Kentucky.  I feel very sheepish whenever we look through our pictures and find…. very few of my family and our time in Kentucky!  I’m not sure why that is, except that I’m usually having so much fun that I forget to take pictures!  We DID get some video, but I don’t know how to post that here!

My brother, sister-in-law, and three-year-old niece were all there from Nevada too, so it was a wonderful visit.  All the kids got along well and behaved wonderfully.  My little niece is adorable, so she won her cousins over quickly and they’d have done anything for her.  I mean, just look at her!

We all spent a morning at a park, and visited, played frisbee, and squirted each other with squirt guns… ambushes were frequent.  Then Chris, Stephanie, and I took all the kids to the park pool because the weather was so hot.  I wish I’d had my camera.  They all had a ball.  Emma even got brave and tried a dive off the diving board.  She did great for her first try.  She decided after the next dive (which turned into a belly-flop) that she’s stick to feet-first for a while.

We saw two fireworks displays that were better than any professional display I’d ever seen.  Kentuckians really get into their fireworks!

Of course, we went shopping while we were there… and enjoyed yummy food, quiet moments while the kids had quiet time/naps, and catching up on all the family news.

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

