Surprise!! (part 2)

So… if you haven’t read Part 1 (see below), then don’t read this yet!  🙂

I went out tonight to close up the chickens and check to see if any eggs were out there to attract any “visitors” and there were none.  I decided to check at the end “door” to the coop and make sure everyone was in for the night…. well, I got the surprise this time around (and yes, it IS different when you’re not expecting it!).

YIKES!

I kinda wondered how long he’s been living there….

I asked my neighbors to watch the house while I got him and took him to the woods outside our subdivision…. Pam wanted to see and Robin came along…. thankfully, Robin was braver than me and offered to get him into the pillowcase for me.

After I snapped the picture, he straightened out to his full 4' length!

I learned the easy way that black snakes ARE very docile.  Once in the pillowcase, he did get a little lively, but then he settled down.  So I took off in the van, holding the pillow case closed (yes, I could have tied it!), and took him to his new home in the kudzu.  I hope he’s happy there… happy enough to want to STAY THERE!

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Funny Moments, Homesteading, Outdoor Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Surprise!! (part 2)

  1. Jamica says:

    Oh No! This was quite an adventure!!!

  2. Jamica says:

    Good it wasn’t a black racer cause they are anything but docile!

Leave a Reply

