Organizing Our Days – Meals

I plan meals (just dinner, most of the time) for 2 weeks at a time and plan my grocery list around that.  I list 14-15 meals and fit them in around our schedule.  I’m not obsessive about it… if I don’t FEEL like grilling out hot dogs on the night I had it planned, I can make tacos instead!  But I know that I have something planned for every night.

Since I work on Wednesdays, that day has become our “breakfast meal” night.  We have scrambled eggs, pancakes, etc. because they’re quick and easy to make.  Friday is pizza and movie night around here, so that’s already decided.  Four meals out of the 14 are already planned before I even sit down to figure out meals.

I use my crockpot a LOT.  Easy, quick, and doesn’t take a lot of thought!  One our favorites is chicken with some Italian dressing squirted over the top.  Serve over rice with a side of veggies.

I bought The Master Planner for $15 last year.  I don’t use a LOT of the forms, but there are several that I do like.  I think I am getting $15 out of it.  🙂  I use the meal planning forms and I keep them from month to month to look back over when I’m “stuck” on what to plan!

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in School Days, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

