Praying

If you know me at all, you know that I have a special place in my heart for medical missionaries.  I remember being in church, captivated by the stories of the work visiting missionaries had done.  I read books about medical missionaries and talked to them every chance I had.  I felt that was what God was calling me to do,  but was willing to do whatever He had for me.  I have had a few opportunities to participate in missions trips and medical outreach in the US, but not to the extent I’d imagined.  So for now, I pray for those who do this work and watch to see what is being done “out there” to minister to the spiritual and physical health of people who don’t have access to the help and hope that we have here.

So, when I read this article this morning (Six Americans on Medical Team Killed in Afghanistan), my heart went out to the families of these medical missionaries and their Afghan interpreters.  Please take a minute pray for these families and for the safety of medical missionaries, aid workers, and other missionaries both in Afghanistan and around the world.


About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Prayer Requests. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

