New Knitting Project

I’ve seen so many patterns for “market bags”, so I decided to try one.  I really liked how it turned out.  On the next one, I would do the seams in the same color as the rest of the bag, but I do like the contrasting trim and handles.

This is what it looked like before anything was put in it…

I wasn’t sure how much it would hold, so I started stuffing skeins of “Homespun” yarn into the bag.  It holds five skeins (and two needles 😉 ) comfortably.

Free Pattern available here!

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Knitting Project

  1. Dawn says:

    Very nice! I love that look, but I think I have to agree on doing the seams the same color. Was the pattern a purchased one or a freebie?

  2. Louise says:

    Michelle your market bag reminded me of the bags they made and used in Gautemala. They looked like they were about the same size around but were 2 to 3 times longer. I think we still have one here that we bought, but not sure where it is right now. The “yarn” they used was not at all soft, not sure what they used to make them.
    Love
    Louise

Leave a Reply

