Market Bag – Take 2

I knitted a second market bag, making the changes I thought should be made.  I used recycled cotton, which is thinner, stronger and less fuzzy.  It’s still very stretchy.  I also made it much longer and sewed the sides using the same color yarn as the main part of the bag.  The handles turned out better because I knew what I was doing!  (That always helps…)  What do you think?

Market Bag 2

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Market Bag – Take 2

  1. ann says:

    Love it! Wish I was crafty so I could make me one 🙂

  2. micandme says:

    Hey, I’m planning on making some more for my Etsy shop! Be watching for them. 🙂

  3. Dawn says:

    Oh, I totally adore this bag! I loved the first one, but this one being longer seems a little more useful. Good work! Thank you for the reviews as you do them. Hopefully I’ll get around to making one. Do you think these would make appropriate bags for little girls to carry “stuff” in?

  4. Jill says:

    Nice!!! I would love to be able to make stuff like that.

    My daughter and I have tried to learn to knit. We even found a children’s video (knitting instuctional by a 6 year old boy), but…
    I have a difficult time wrapping my brain around it.

    If at first I don’t succeed, try, try again.
    Gonna try again real soon. 😉

Leave a Reply

