Christmas in Kentucky

Now, going back in time.  We headed to my parents the Monday before Christmas.  We stayed two full days and had our Christmas with them in Kentucky while we were there.  Garrett, as you can tell, was not feeling well.   He got sick the day we left and, while he did have fun opening presents and seeing Grandpa and Grandma, he really wasn’t himself.  The rest of us were feeling fine, though, and we had a lovely visit.  My mom made me an apron!  I’ve been wishing I had a pretty apron for years… even made the girls each an apron, but this year, I got one just for me.  🙂

My Mom

My Dad.... he LOVES chocolate!

See... he's not especially perky

Build-a-Bear Goodies

Wonder what's in there.....?

 

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas in Kentucky

  1. Cary Ann says:

    Am glad they are better now, but how terrible to be at the ER when you’re doing Christmas with family.

Leave a Reply

