WIPs (Works in Progress)

I’ve been knitting with some yarn a long-lost friend from homeschool years hand painted.  I found it in a yarn shop in South Haven, MI and couldn’t believe that the name of the artist was one of the girls from the church we attended when I was probably 12 years old.  I wanted to do something special with it, so I’m working on this scarf.  I think the lace pattern will show the little variations in color off nicely.

Molly Pitcher Scarf

The girls and I are planning to take a sewing class together.  We can’t make it to the first class, so we’ve been doing “homework”, making yo-yo’s.  We would have been making them in the first class and then in the second class we will be making them into scarves somehow.  Here are a few that we did for practice.  Emma made 3 or 4 of them, Cassandra made 1, and I made the rest.  We have a little tool to help, and they’re quite easy, quick, and fun to make.

Yo-yo's

Emma Making a Yo-yo

 

 

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIPs (Works in Progress)

  1. Cary Ann says:

    That scarf is gonna be beautiful when it’s done ! How nice to teach your kids to sew. I bet you all are enjoying your class. Hope you have a wonderful week 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    I love it, thanks for sharing!

    I’m not sure where you are in Ga, but I hope you stop by and see my giveaway for a family packet of tickets to the Parents Palooza in Atlanta.
    Jennifer
    http://justpeachyindixie.blogspot.com/2011/01/parents-palooza-in-atlanta-ga-my-first.html

Leave a Reply

