2011 Garden Plan

So I’m trying to be more organized with my garden this year, since we need to start being more conscious of rotating “crops” and I don’t want to keep making the same mistakes (or doing things right by accident and then forgetting what I did!) year after year.

So this is my Square Foot Plan.  We don’t have exactly square boxes so we will be just making “approx. 1′ square” sections.  The color coding is to help me keep track of what needs to be planted when.  Three colors are for right now, so I can stagger some things that can be planted now.  The other three colors are to remind me when each thing can be planted and whether they’re to be started inside or direct seeded.  I have a color code, but I couldn’t get it to fit in the screen shot!  Hope it makes sense!

I’ve enjoyed www.mysquarefootgarden.net the past few days.  Lots of excellent information there.

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2011 Garden Plan

  1. Your blog is lovely! I love your title, “Family life and a little bit of craziness!” That sounds like our house. 🙂

    Your garden plan looks great, and so organized!

Leave a Reply

