And In Other News…..

I’m now 24 weeks along with Baby Girl.  We can’t seem to settle on a name…. we’re flip-flopping back and forth between Elise (Ellie) and Anna, with several different options for middle names.  Carter thinks we probably won’t decide until after she’s born.  I’d like to be able to call her by a name, but I love both names, so we may have to see if she looks more like an Anna or an Ellie.

Me

Me

My Mom and I in Dahlonega, GA

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom came for a 2-week visit, and we had a wonderful time.  My dad dropped her off and picked her up.  He stayed for the weekends he came and we had fun while he was here, but he had to be back in KY for meals-on-wheels commitments and his part time job.

Teaching the kids to use acorn cap whistles. 🙂

Can you see a family resemblance there??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mom and I shopped, cooked, cleaned, and tag-teamed with teaching school.  We put 26 meals in the freezer for right before and after the baby is born.  We have family coming over spring break and I’ll probably use some of them for that, too.

Shells and cheese, beef soup/pie mix, sauce, veggies, chicken packet filling

Meatballs for sandwiches, over noodles, in casseroles, etc. YUMMM...

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I believe that is about all of our news around here!  Other than that spring is just about sprung…… but I’ll have to get some pictures and save them for another post.  🙂

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Family Fun, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And In Other News…..

  1. Dawn says:

    Congrats on getting so much done!! And I love both names… what if you combined the two??

  2. Melinda says:

    Does your mom want to come to Michigan to help me prepare? That is SUCH a blessing you’ve got all those meals ready. 🙂

    • micandme says:

      I know, Melinda… I just love my mom to death! 🙂 You know, she’d probably love to come help you, too, except she told me she doesn’t plan to go to MI again until the weather WARMS UP!!! 😉 We have family in SW Michigan.

  3. Joy says:

    You look lovely! I love both names–we have an Elyse, and we planned to name our third Anna, but “she” turned out to be a boy. 🙂 Then we planned to name our fourth Anna, but later we decided on Faith instead. We often change our minds by the end of the pregnancy!

    How sweet of your mom to come and help you out so much. My mom is always such a blessing to me, too. 🙂 I’m thankful that after living a few hours away for years, she’s now just 10 minutes away (and our four older children are at her house today!).

    • micandme says:

      Joy! I just commented on YOUR blog post! Great minds think alike I guess. I’ve been doing the “Blog Rounds” and came back here to end, and found your comment. 🙂

      I hope someday my parents can be closer, but for being 8 hours away, I think they do a great job of being here as often as possible. And I’m very thankful Mom is willing to come and stay for a few weeks at a time (and that my dad is willing to let her come!).

      ~Michelle

Leave a Reply

