“Duh!” Moments

When I was a kid, my parents didn’t approve of my saying, “Duh!” whether I was saying “Duh!” about something I did that I thought was dumb or whether I was saying it about someone else’s opinion or action.  Now that I’m not “cool” anymore and definitely not a teenager anymore, I agree that it sounds silly at best and disrespectful at worst.  But, there are just some things in life that really do rate a “Duh!”

In sticking with real life, I’m going to share my “Duh!” Moment of the Week.  One of them, anyway.

I sunburned my beautiful seedlings.   Yep, sunburned.  The “duh” part is that I’ve had them under fluorescent lights since their beginning, and in my excitement over our spring weather, I set them out in the bright sunshine to get some “real” sun.  Sigh……

Sad....

 

Transplanted... adding insult to injury.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The lesson for you?  DON’T DO THAT.  Set them out in the shade for the first day or so, and then over several days move them to gradually longer periods of sunlight.

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Homesteading, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

