More Adventures in Gardening

I spent most of the day yesterday transplanting most of my indoor seedlings.  Carter set up another light for me (I still think I could use two more, but I rotate the plants a few times during the day), and I moved them all to a more convenient spot.  I lost several, as you know, from sunburning them on one of our nice days.  I need to start getting them used to “real” sunlight and hardening them off so they’re ready to plant in about 2 more weeks.

I needed a place to put the pots and was running out of  trays and things, until I remembered these disposable pans I’d gotten and not needed when we were preparing meals for the freezer.  They’re just the right size.

Outside I planted some garlic and seed potatoes, and while we were at Home Depot, I broke down and bought lavender and rosemary plants, since my seedlings are not doing ANYthing.  They are happily soaking up all the rain we’ve gotten the past two days.

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Homesteading. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

