30-Day Organize-athon

I agreed to take this April “challenge” at the end of March, even knowing that family would be here visiting, because, hey, 5 minutes a day is do-able, right?  Wrong!  I hardly even checked email while they were here, so got very behind.  Yesterday, I did 4 days worth of catching up, and what a change it’s made!

Before I go any farther, I should give you the link!  You can jump right in with today’s challenge here.  There are still 20 to go, so that’s a lot of organizing.  Each job should only take 5 minutes, but if you have more time, you can do more.

What I accomplished yesterday…

1.   Cleaned out kitchen utensil drawers

2.   Cleaned out girls and my closets (ended up taking several hours!)

3.   Cleaned out the bathroom drawers and cupboards

4.   Cleaned/organized the “Family Information Center” (fridge and white board)

I allowed myself to skip a few of the challenges, so that I can be on track now to stick with it through the end of the month.  Today’s challenge….. clean/organize/declutter the laundry room!

 

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

