Virtual Tour of Our “Homestead”

Carter and I “toured” our “homestead” today after church, for once just enjoying the 5 year of work we’ve put into garden, woods, flowers, and bushes.

Knockout roses are so beautiful!

A nest in one of our rose bushes.

Baby blueberries.... last year the birds got them all, right before they ripened completely!

A little visitor....

Trying livestock panels, cut to fit the boxes, for tomatoes.

Always curious... always looking for a treat... just like my children!

Melons will be to the far left. Still need to set up the trellis. Tomatoes and beans are also in this box.

Peas climbing the fencing... strawberries in front.

Different angle...

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Homesteading, Outdoor Adventures, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Virtual Tour of Our “Homestead”

  1. Mandy says:

    I love this! I always find it so fascinating to get a glimpse into others’ homesteads, and yours is beautiful!

    • micandme says:

      Thank you for your kind words, Mandy. I think it’s so easy for me to look at others’ places and be envious. Taking the time to just look around today made me realize that we really do have a special place. 🙂 So glad you came for a “visit”! ~Michelle

  2. Louise says:

    Looks really nice. Can’t believe you have so much up and growing already.

    • micandme says:

      Oh, I know…. I forget until I hear things like how MI and WI got snow today! Then I remember that it would be another month or two before we’d be this far along up north. We’d sure love to have you come for a visit some spring. 🙂

  3. Nancy Davis says:

    Hi! I have been reading Crystals Homemaking site for years and saw where you had a tour of your garden. Enjoyed looking at it! Very nice. We live in Northwest IN so not much put in mine yet. Nancy

    • micandme says:

      Thank you for coming by to visit! I love Crystal’s place…. I get on there as often as I can. I grew up in SW Michigan! I hear you had snow today… yuck. Spring is coming though. It never seemed to come as quickly as I wanted it to growing up. I love GA and would recommend it to all my northern friends and family. 🙂

  4. alycia says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Your garden looks beautiful. How do you like the hay in your walkways? Does it get muddy when it rains? I’m debating between hay or pine shavings…. Just curious. Thanks!

    • micandme says:

      I like the straw… it doesn’t get muddy and it keeps the grass and weeds down. But then, we don’t get a LOT of rain. I’m going to use it for mulching in the beds as well once everything gets a little more established.

      Thanks for visiting!!!! 🙂

      ~Michelle

  5. Jill says:

    Very nice!!!
    We’ve been so busy here that we haven’t even cleaned up the garden. No Spring planting. 😦
    My daughter did pot her (our) herbs. She told me the other day that she has a few more she wants to do. Guess we’re going shopping for more this weekend. 🙂
    Maybe we’ll be able to do the Summer and Fall planting.

  6. Joy says:

    I loved seeing your homestead. Everything looks so neat! I especially love your roses…they’re beautiful!

Leave a Reply

