Three More Weeks!

Three more weeks until Anna’s arrival….. thank goodness!  Not sure I’d make it much more than that.

And three more weeks until I start my new blog at

Six at Home in Georgia

I’m pretty much sitting around and knitting…. it’s been so hot here, I don’t get out much.  🙂 My fantastic husband has been taking care of just about everything  since school ended the first week of June.  So far he has

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Before)

 

…moved Cassandra’s bedroom downstairs

 

 

 

 

.

… moved Anna’s furniture into Emma’s room and rearranged it completely (cleaned it too!!)

 

 

 

 

Anna’s side of the room

 

 

…… cleaned Garrett’s room top to bottom

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…kept the pool in working condition and watched the kids when they’ve wanted to swim…… and even found a few minutes to join in the fun!

 

 

 

 

 

…done all the outdoor work he usually does, including keeping the garden watered in spite of the 1″ of rain all month in May and lack of any rain in June so far.  Because of his hard work, we had our first real “harvest” on Tuesday….

 

 

 

 

He’s definitely my hero.  Right now, I make meals, do laundry, and knit.  He has graciously taken over everything else. The girls and Garrett have been helpful too, but they’re as tired as I am of my lack of energy and motivation!  🙂  I’m blessed to have a helpful hubby.  Thanks, Honey!  🙂

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three More Weeks!

  1. Joy says:

    You look great! And it looks like you’ve been very profitably busy, too! I love all the knitting you’ve been doing, especially those cute little baby things. 🙂

    I’m sure you’re getting excited…I can’t wait to hear that she’s here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

