Garden Tour – June 10, 2011

Time to post some pictures of the garden….

Zucchini - it's huge!

I’ve already gotten two zucchini off this enormous plant.  Emma helped me grate it up and freeze it for future zucchini bread.  Yum!

Dragonfly

I think these guys are so fascinating….. he looks like he has brushes on his wings.  I couldn’t get close enough to get a really good picture.

Roma tomatoes and bush beans

Hoping to get enough roma tomatoes to make some sauce….

Romas

Some rain would really help!

Trellised Melons

The idea was for the cantaloupe to grow up over the lettuce and provide some shade and shelter from the heat.  The lettuce still wants to grow outside of the protection!

Pumpkin

Cassandra wanted to plant some pumpkins, even though they try to take over the garden.  I let her plant two.  They’re taking over the garden!

I wasn’t able to get a really good shot of the whole garden as it was getting towards evening and the light wasn’t good.  I’ll try to add one later today!  Thanks for joining me on my tour!  🙂

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Tour – June 10, 2011

  1. Our zucchini plants are huge as well. I have several that fruits that will be ready soon, and we will be making zucchini brownies. Yum! I am hoping to get my garden post up ASAP. 🙂 PS- love the trellised melon idea!

Leave a Reply

