The Final Countdown!

Today begins the final countdown…. one week from today, Anna Elise is due to arrive by C-section!

I knew this week would go fast because of VBS.  I’ve had the mornings to alternate working around the house in the quiet with resting.  The kids have had a wonderful week too.  Tonight is the VBS Finale and they’re all excited for me to come and see what they’ve been working on and learning.

Monday will be a last mega-cleaning and planning event so that everything that can be done before Anna arrives is done.  Tuesday, Carter will be at school for a “Board Retreat”…. we still haven’t quite figured out why he has to be there.  I don’t anticipate getting much done that day!  Wednesday, my parents will arrive in the afternoon, then Thursday I have my last OB appointment and pre-op at the hospital.  My c-section is scheduled nice and early at 7am on Friday.   After that, I have no plans or expectations, except for all of use to take plenty of time getting to know our new little addition.  We’re all looking forward to getting on with our “new normal” after what seems like a forever-long pregnancy!  🙂

I’m hoping to post some VBS pictures this afternoon.  Carter’s been taking the camera each day and trying to get as many pictures as he can for the blog.  He’s my hero!  🙂

About micandme

Homeschool mommy to three munchkins, ages 9, 7, and 5. Christ-follower, nurse, wife, knitter, spinner, crafter, camper, hiker, people-pleaser, homesteader-wanna-be!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Final Countdown!

  1. Dana says:

    I hope your able to get as much as you want done but not be too exhausted before your c-section!! I had my last c-section 3 days after Christmas and now my little one will be 18mos old tomorrow and honestly I don’t think I’ve rested up yet, lol!! Good luck to you and can’t wait to meet little Anna!!

    Dana (lovnmyboys from the homestead)

  2. Dana says:

    Just coming back to say I hope your pre-op appt goes well today and I probably won’t be up in time nor will you be checking to see if I have left you a message in the morning but wanted to offer you prayers for a smooth, easy, healthy birth and an easy recovery and homecoming for you and your precious new baby!!
    Congratulations and God Bless!!
    Dana

Leave a Reply

